T In The Park unveils Slam Tent

Wu Tang Clan, DJ Shadow and Cut Chemist, Dizzee Rascal and Dave Clarke head the bill for this year's Slam Tent at T In The Park, with loads more also announced...

Hosted once again by Scottish dance legends Slam, the 12,000-capacity arena boasts one of the most diverse lineups in its 10-year history.

Green Velvet, Tiga, Josh Wink and Miss Kittin all make a return to the decks in the dance tent.

There will also be live performances from Felix Da Housecat, Bookashade, Hardfloor, Digitalism and Alloy Mental.

Soundstream/Soundhack, Ame, Adam Beyer, Steve Bug and, obviously, Slam will also be rocking the venue.

The sold out T In The Park takes place in Balado, Kinross, from 6-8 July, also featuring Arctic Monkeys, Snow Patrol, The Killers, Arcade Fire, Bloc Party, Kasabian, The Kooks and many more.

Despite being extended to a three-day festival, the Slam Tent will only be open on Saturday and Sunday. The full lineup is as follows:


DJ Shadow and Cut Chemist 
Dizzee Rascal
Green Velvet
Miss Kittin
Steve Bug
Adam Beyer
Soundstream/Soundhack (live)
Alloy Mental (live)

Wu Tang Clan (live)
Dave Clarke
Felix Da Housecat
Josh Wink
Hardfloor (live)
Digitalism (live)