T In The Park announces loads more acts

Manic Street Preachers, Lily Allen and Mogwai are among the latest names confirmed for this year's T In The Park.

Ska legends The Specials, piano-led indie boys Keane and Maximo Park will also appear at Scotland's biggest festival alongside Pendulum, Seasick Steve and James Morrison.

Babyshambles frontman Peter Doherty is set for a solo show, while Jason Mraz, Squeeze, The Mars Volta and Bjorn Again have also been added to the bill.

Beatboxing champion Beardyman, Silicone Soul and Hockey have also been confirmed for T, alongside dance legends Dave Clarke, Felix Da Housecat, Simian Mobile Disco, Claude Von Stroke and Slam.

Two of Virtual Festivals' picks for the year, Airborne Toxic Event and The Gaslight Anthem will also appear over the weekend.

Kings Of Leon, The Killers, Blur and Snow Patrol will headline T In The Park 2009, which will take place at Balado, Kinross-shire from 10-12 July.

Click here to see the latest T In The Park festival line-up.

Tickets go on sale from 9am this Friday (27 February).

The ticket options are as follows:

Weekend camping (Thurs-Sun) – £180
Weekend camping (Fri-Sun) – £170
Saturday and Sunday combined – £145
Saturday or Sunday ticket – £72.50 each
Campervan – £100
Car parking – £17.50
Lockers – £15

Please note:
Tickets are limited to two per person and there are no Friday tickets available.