T In The Park announce Slam Tent acts

The dance line up for the legendary Slam Tent at T In The Park has been announced.

Saturday will see Erol Alkan, Michael Mayer and Dusty Kid (live) performing in 12,000 capacity venues. 

Sunday will be headlined by Richie Hawtin, with Aphex Twin, Justice (live), DJ Hell, Miss Kittin & The Hacker (live), Slam and Rob Da Bank also performing.

Organisers have also confirmed that The Subways have been added to Saturday’s Radio 1/NME Stage bill, while Jack Penate will perform on the same day in King Tut's Tent.

The sold out T In The Park takes place place at Balado, Kinross, Perthshire from 11-13 July 2008.

The Verve, Rage Against The Machine and R.E.M headline the festival with Kings Of Leon, Amy Winehouse, The Fratellis, StereophonicsChemical Brothers and Kaiser Chiefs also on the bill. Click HERE for the full line up.