Rock en Seine announces line-up

Paris' Rock En Seine festival has announced bulk of it's 2009 line-up.

Brit-pop legends Oasis, reformed alt-metal godfathers Faith No More and dance-masters The Prodigy have been confirmed as headliners for the Friday, Saturday and Sunday respectively.


Alongside Oasis the weekender is set to kick off with Amy MacDonald, Vampire Weekend, Madness and Bloc Party at the helm alongside Just Jack, James Hunter and French electro favourite Vitalic who plays live.


The festival has kept in line with tradition, providing a slightly heavier bill on the Saturday with The Offspring lining up next to Faith No More. Birdy Nam Nam, Esser and Kitty Daisy and Lewis have also been lined-up.


On the final day of the event MGMT, Sliimy and Eagles of Death Metal have been announced to back up The Prodigy. They are to be joined by Robin McKelle, Sammy Decoster and Baaba Maal.


The full list has yet to be completed. Stay posted with VF to check out updates as they come in.


Rock en Seine 2009 is set to take place in the Domain de St.Cloud, a park on the banks of the Seine on the very edge of Paris, France from 28 – 30 August.


Three day passes, including camping, are on sale prices €99. One day passes are also available for €45.


Click here to browse and buy tickets to Rock en Seine.