Oxegen announces Felix Da Houscat

Annie Mac heads up the latest acts to be confirmed for the Dance Arena at this year's Oxegen.

 The Radio 1 DJ will perform on the Saturday (11 July) along with Yuksek, Dr Lektroluv, Popof and Don Rimini.

Added to the stage for the Friday (10 July) are Grammy nominated producer Deadmau5, Japanese Popstars, Frankmusik and BURNS.

Organisers have also announced that Felix Da Housecat, MSTRKRFT, Bloody Beetroots and Kissy Sell Out will play the Sunday (12 July) along with The Knife’s Karin Dreijer Andersson under her latest guise Fever Ray.

Blur, Snow Patrol, Kings Of Leon and The Killers will headline this year’s festival, which won Best European Festival at last year’s UK Festival Awards.

Pet Shop Boys, Nine Inch Nails, The Specials, Lily Allen, Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds and more will also play over the weekend.

Click here for the latest Oxegen line-up.

Oxegen 2009
will take place at Punchestown Racecourse, County Kildare from 10-12 July.

Tickets for this year’s event are on sale now priced at 224.50 EUR (including booking fee).

Click here to buy Oxegen tickets.

Organisers have also confirmed that they will be rewarding loyal fans who bought early bird tickets before 31 December 2008 with 20 Euros cashback onsite.