Oxegen announces Elbow and more

Elbow head up a flurry of acts confirmed for this year's Oxegen festival.

The Mercury Music Prize winners will be joined by Razorlight, Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds, Peter Doherty and one of Virtual Festivals' picks of 2009 White Lies.

Tripe UK Festival Award winning popsters The Ting Tings are also set for Europe's Best Festival as well as Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Fight Like Apes, Pendulum and Jason Mraz.

Today's confirmations join headliners Kings Of Leon, Blur and Snow Patrol with many more names on the bill.

Click here for the latest Oxegen festival line-up.

Oxegen 2009 will take place at Punchestown Racecourse, County Kildare from 10-12 July.

Tickets go on general release on Friday 6 March at 8am. However those registered on the official website can take advantage of an exclusive pre-sale from Wednesday 25 February.

Click here to register for on the official Oxegen website.