Over 60 new bands announced for Pukkelpop

Belgium's Pukkelpop has announced a grand total of 63 new acts, "all in one breath" as their organisers put it, joining the already confirmed headliners Arctic Monkeys, Faith No More and Kraftwerk.

New bands beefing out the top of the bill include Snow Patrol, 50 Cent, Cavalera Conspiracy, The Ting Tings and Deftones. These join other heavy hitters including old hands The Offspring and N*E*R*D alongside new favourite Bon Iver.

Rounding out the already heavy dance line up are The Bloody Beetroots, Ellen Allien, Ed Rush & Optical, Simian Mobile Disco, Andy C & MC GQ, The Count & Sinden, Paul Kalkbrenner, The Whitest Boy Alive and Moderat and Busy P.

Keeping things current, there will be dubstep from Rusko, Hudson Mohawke, The Bug and Magnetic Man – the live project of scene grandmasters Skream and Benga.

These are counterbalanced by the inclusion of Grizzly Bear, Deerhunter, Crystal Antlers, Black Lips, Bring Me The Horizon, Enter Shikari and Hank III & Assjack.

Other names in this massive line-up announcement are The Subs, Aeroplane (DJ set), Fennesz, LA Riots, Health, The Soft Pack Deerhunter, Vetiver, Noisia, Dananananaykroyd, Fight Like Apes, James Yuill, The Parlor Mob, Brookes Brothers, Shadow Dancer, Yo Majesty, Howling Bells, Fake Blood, Sub Focus & MC Jakes, Baddies, The Chapman Family, The Ghost of a Thousand, And So I Watch You From Afar, This City, Golden Silvers and Congorock vs His Majesty André Rolo Tomassi.

Pukkelpop 2009 is set to take place on the luxury festival site of Kewiet in Hasselt from 20-22 August.

Official tickets for the weekender are yet to go on sale, but stay posted with Virtual Festivals Europe for ticket updates as they come in.