Oasis, Aphex Twin, Bloc Party for Melt!

British stars Oasis, Aphex Twin and Bloc Party have been confirmed as headliners for Melt! 2009.

The Brit-pop legends are set to play their only German show at the festival, while Aphex Twin will take to the stage with Florian Hecker.

A slew of other big UK names have also been announced including Klaxons, Foals and Simian Mobile Disco (live) as well as James Yuill and Baddies.

Plenty of international acts will pepper the line-up as well, with the likes of Digitalism (live) and MSTRKRFT confirmed alongside The Faint, Who Made Who, Diplo and The Whitest Boy Alive.

Other names announced today include electro popper Caribou, Danish raver Trentemoller and many more.

Click here for the current line up for Melt! Festival.

Melt! will take place under the industrial cranes of the unique Ferropolis (city of iron) near Dessau, Germany from 17-19 July.

Tickets for the event are now on sale priced from €77 (incl. booking fees).

Click here to browse and buy tickets to Melt! 2009.