O2 Wireless announce Weekender series

Reverend and the Makers, Young Knives and We Are Scientists are among the acts set for O2 Wireless Weekender gigs.

The new series of shows will take place across May taking in Newcastle (2), Glasgow (9-10), Manchester (16-18), Birmingham (23-25) and Bristol (30).

Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip, Sam Sparro, Scouting For Girls, The Rascals and Does It Offen You? Yeah! are also confirmed for the O2 Wireless spin off.

In addition to the gigs the event will hold O2 Undiscovered workshops which will give unsigned acts the chance to get advice from a panel of industry insiders.

The full schedule of gig is as follows:

Friday 2nd May
Dan Le Sac Vs. Scroobius Pip at Carling Academy 2 Newcastle
Sam Sparro at The Other Rooms
The Rascals at The End Bar

Friday 9th May
Sam Sparro at Oran Mor

Saturday 10th May
We Are Scientists at Glasgow ABC1

Friday 16th May
Sam Sparro at The Night and Day Café

Saturday 17th May
We Are Scientists at Manchester Academy 2

Sunday 18th May
Young Knives at Manchester Academy 3

Friday 23rd May
Does It Offend You Yeah at Carling Academy 2 Birmingham

Saturday 24th May
Sam Sparro at The Place I Love

Sunday 25th May
Scouting For Girls at Carling Academy Birmingham

Friday 30th May
Scouting For Girls at The Trinity Centre
Reverend And The Makers at Carling Bristol Academy