Nine new acts for Roskilde Festival 2011 line up

Roskilde Festival 2011 have unveiled nine acts for brand new stage, Gloria, which organisers says will focus on the 'more quiet, thoughtful and soothing impressions'.

UK’s Walls will be joined by the likes of Acorn Falling, Desolate, Kemialliset Ystavat and Sweden’s Roll The Dice.

Johan Sara Jr., Svarte Greiner, Tu Fawning and Valby Vokalgruppe will appear as well.

Arctic Monkeys, Desolate, Iron Maiden and Kings Of Leon will top the Roskilde 2011 line up alongside Mastodon, M.I.A., PJ Harvey and The Strokes.

The event will also feature the likes of Battles, Big Boi, Chase & Status, Femi Kuti & Positive Force, TV On The Radio and many more.

Roskilde 2011 tickets are still on sale priced at 1745.00 DKK for the full festival with eight days camping.

Click here to buy Roskilde 2011 tickets.