New acts for Download Festival 2011

With under a week to go until Download Festival 2011 gets underway, organisers have added a slew of new acts including The Last Republic and Collapse.

Trucker Diablo, Dripback and Sons Of Icarus will play too along with Never Means Maybe, Introverse, Dave McPherson and Raven Vandelle.

As previously reported, Def Leppard, System Of A Down and Linkin Park will headline the festival.

Click here for the full Download 2011 line up.

Tickets are on sale now, priced at £180 for a weekend ticket with five days camping, £170 for a weekend ticket with three days camping and £145 for a weekend-only ticket.

Click here to buy Download Festival Tickets.