More names for Pukkelpop 2011

Crowds at Sonisphere 2010 (UK) by Burak Cingi
Crowds at Sonisphere 2010 (UK) by Burak Cingi

The Offspring will now play Pukkelpop 2011 on Saturday 20 August, instead of Friday 19 August.

They’ll play the main stage between headliners dEUS and Armand Van Helden and A-Trak’s Duck Sauce.

Meanwhile, a host of new acts have been added to the festival, which takes place at Kempische Steenweg in Belgium from 18-20 August.

Thursday (18 August) will now see performances from Panic! At The Disco, The Wombats, Friendly Fires, Battles and The Hickey Underworld

The Sound Of Arrows, Veara, Wolf Gang, Kurt Vile & The Violators, The Black Pacific and The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart are also new on the bill, while one of VF’s Ones To Watch, Katy B, will join Wiz Khalifa, Chromeo and Yelle in the Dance Hall.

Within Temptation are fresh additions to the Friday (19 August) Main Stage line-up, with Tinie Tempah and Sub Focus set to play the Dance Hall that day.

Festival favourite Beardyman will also make an appearance, along with Cults, Cage The Elephant, Esben And The Witch, Suuns, The Avett Brothers, Alex Winston, Zornik, School Is Cool and another of our Ones To Watch, Morning Parade.

New names set for Saturday (20 August) are Fake Blood, Matthew Dear, The Kills, Twin Shadow, Crystal Fighters, Fucked Up, Creep, The Maine and Das Pop, with Highbloo and Partyharders Squad confirmed for the Boiler Room.

As previously announced, day tickets for Thursday 18 are sold out.

Pukkelpop three day combi-tickets, priced at 155EUR, and day tickets for the Friday (19 August) and Saturday (20 August), costing 79EUR per day,  are still available.

Click here to buy Pukkelpop tickets

Other artists set to play over the three days include Foo Fighters, Eminem and Thirty Seconds To Mars.