More names announced for Electric Picnic

Dinosaur Jr, Kid Creole And The Coconuts and Neko Case are among the latest names for this year's Electric Picnic.

Dan Deacon Ensemble, Diplo, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, The Temper Trap and a live performance from Buraka Som Sistema will also feature at the Irish festival along with Major Lazer, The Acorn and First Aid Kit.

Julie Feeney, One Day International, Fake Blood, Boy 8 Bit and The Lost Brothers have also been confirmed today.

Orbital, The Flaming Lips and Basement Jaxx are among the act announced previously along with Madness, Klaxons and many more.

Click here to see the latest electric Picnic line-up.

Electric Picnic 2009 will take place at Stradbally Hall, County Laois, Ireland from 4-6 September.

Tickets are on sale now priced at 240 Euros for the weekend.

Click here to buy Electric Picnic tickets.

The festival will also see the return of the Body And Soul Village with a large array of holistic treatments, reiki, yoga and massage. There will also be comedy, spoken word, art, green crafts and family camping.