Maximo Park, Fever Ray and more for Pukkelpop

Maximo Park and Fever Ray are among eight new additions to this summer's Pukkelpop line-up.

The British five-piece are set to play on the Thursday (20 August) alongside new additions, and fellow countrymen The Twang and US multi-instrumentalist Andrew Bird.

On the Friday (21 Aug) Fever Ray is set to take to the stage in Belgium with Boy Crisis, Bombay Bicycle Club and returning punk rockers New Found Glory also freshly confirmed.

Meanwhile the festival has revealed the cancellation of The Parlor Mob for Saturday (22 Aug), with The Blackout stepping in to fill the gab and complete the new announcements in the process.

Faith No More, Placebo and Arctic Monkeys are down to headline the Belgian bash with the likes of The Offspring, Kraftwerk, 50 Cent, My Bloody Valentine and dEUS also on the bill.

Click here for the latest Pukkelpop line-up.

Pukkelpop 2009 is set to take place in Kiewit, right next to the town of Hasselt, Belgium from 20 – 22 August.

Tickets for the festival are on sale priced at €135 for a combiticket (festival pass) and €75 for day tickets.

Both types of passes will give punters access to the campsites. Day ticket holders will be able to camp from the night before their specified day. Combiticket holders will be able to camp as of the day before the festival kicks off.

Click here to browse and buy Pukkelpop tickets.