Line up confirmed for rescheduled ATP Festival

Joanna Newsom, The Magnetic Fields and Jeff Mangum will all headline the ATP curated by Jeff Mangum Festival rescheduled to March 2012.

The event was originally scheduled for early December but due to ‘events out of their control’ the festival had to be rescheduled to March 9-11 2012 at the same venue, Butlins Holiday Centre, Minehead.

The following acts from the original line up have been confirmed for the new dates in March:

Jeff Mangum (Neutral Milk Hotel)
Joanna Newsom
Scratch Acid
Thurston Moore
Yann Tiersen
The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
The Fall
Young Marble Giants
Robyn Hitchcock performing I Often Dream Of Trains
The Raincoats performing The Raincoats (debut album)
The Magic Band
The Olivia Tremor Control
The Apples in stereo
Tall Firs
Half Japanese
A Hawk And A Hacksaw performing a new and original soundtrack to Shadows of Forgotten Ancestors
Elephant 6 Holiday Surprise
Lost In The Trees

Panda Bear, Tinariwen, Superchunk, Group Inerane, The Mountain Goats and Colin Stetson have all had to pull out of the event due to new dates.

The organisers said they were speaking with Fleet Foxes, Sun Ra Arkestra and Micachu And The Shapes and hope to confirm their appearance shortly.

The organers have confirmed a handful of new acts including The Magnetic Fields, The Music Tapes, Group Doueh, and Mike Wtt & George Hurley who perform the song of the Minutemen.

Originally tickets remain valid, but you can apply for a refund with organisers. A deposit scheme of £70/80 per ticket for a four person apartment is available now by clicking here.