Iceland Airwaves 2010 announces first acts

The UK's Joy Formidable and Denmark's Efterklang are among the first names unveiled for this year's Iceland Airwaves as early bird tickets go on sale.

JJ (SE), Think About Life (CA), Basia Bulat (CA), Junip (SE), Slagsmalsklubben (SE), Oh No Ono (DK) and The Amplifetes (USA) are also among the first international names confriemd.

Bands announced from Iceland include Agent Fresco, Bloodgroup, Cliff Clavin, Dikta, DLX ATX, Seabear, Lights on the Highway, Lára, Mínus, Oculus, Of Monsters&Men, Pascal Pinon and Reykjavik!.

Sudden Weather Change
, Sykur, útidúr, Who Knew, Sometime, Feldberg, Ourlives, Mugison, Hjalmar, Retro Stefson, Mammut, Ham, Bang Gang, Ensimi and Hjaltalin will also perform.

Early bird tickets are on sale now priced at 70 EUR for all five days of the festival.

Click here to buy Iceland Airwaves tickets.

Iceland Airwaves 2010
will take place in various venues around in Reykjavik, Iceland fro 13-17 October.