Huge slew of Big Chill 2011 line-up additions

Scenes at The Big Chill 2010 by Jamie Boynton
Scenes at The Big Chill 2010 by Jamie Boynton

The Big Chill 2011 have announced a plethora of new artists including Zola Jesus, Alex Metric and She Keeps Bees, ahead of the festival which takes place next weekend, from 4-7 August, at Deer Park Eastnor Castle, Herefordshire.

Acts who will appear across the Deer Park Stage, The People’s Ear Stage, Tom Middleton’s ‘Sound Of Cosmos’ and Bacardi ‘Get Together’, include Pangaea, Siaka and Eugene, LV & Joshua Idehen, Lorca, Ben UFO, Zed Bias, Boddika, and Pearson Sound.

Cooly G, Matt Walsh, Casper C, Riotous Rockers, Grum, Russ Chimes, Herve, Reset!, Tom Staar, Disco Bloodbath, Justin Robertson, Mighty Mouse, Global Local and Katy Carr also perform.

The Big Chill will host several themed nights including, Folky Goodness with Two for Joy, Latin Night with Movimientos, Gypsy Soundclash with Continental Drifts and African Rootmaster with Wormfood.

Weekend The Big Chill 2011 tickets are priced at £165 and are on sale now.

Click to buy Big Chill 2011 tickets.

As previously reported, Kanye West, The Chemical Brothers, and Rodrigo Y Gabrielle top the Big Chill line up.

Click for our Big Chill 2011 preview.