Headliners confirmed for Oxegen

The Verve, Rage Against The Machine and R.E.M will headline Oxegen 2008 with many more acts also confirmed.

As usual, the Irish festival will be sharing the majority of its bill with T In The Park, which confirmed the same three headliners two weeks ago.

Oxegen takes place over the same weekend, 11-13 July, at Punchestown Racecourse, Nass near Dublin, and will share many of the same acts.

Recently confirmed are Kaiser Chiefs, The Fratellis, Interpol, Chemical Brothers, Counting Crows, The Raconteurs, Ian Brown, Hot Chip, Justice, Aphex Twin, Alabama 3, Band Of Horses, Seasick Steve, The Courteeners and Future Kings of Spain.

They join Kings Of Leon who were confirmed before Christmas. Expect many more to be announced for both festivals in due course.

Tickets are on sale now and available HERE