David Byrne, many more for The Big Chill

Former-Talking Heads man David Byrne is among a slew of names announced for this year's Big Chill.

Reggae OAP DJ Derek, recently reformed Lamb, Slam, Spiritualized, Calexico, Ska Cubano, will all be joined by Virtual Festivals' pick of 2009 Dan Black.

Apples And Snakes
, Boy Crisis, Optimo, The Gist, zombie-zombie and Summer Of Dub will also appear alongside Red Rack'em, Subculture, Richie Phoe and Moody Boyz.

Comedy stars Stephen Grant, Dylan Moran and Russell Howard have also been added to the bill.

See below for a full list of today's confirmations.

The Big Chill 2009 will take place at Eastnor Castle, Herefordshire from 7-9 August with Orbital, Basement Jaxx and Pharaoh Saunders already confirmed.

Click here for the latest Big Chill line-up.

Tickets are on sale now, frozen at 2008 prices all 28 February. That means a weekend camping pass is available for £129, while students can get tickets for £110.

The festival has introduced a deposit scheme this year, which means Chillers can put down £50 by 28 February to secure a pass, but they must pay the remainder of the balance by 31 March.

Click here to buy Big Chill 2009 tickets.

The full list of names announced today are as follows:

Alex Horne
Alice Russell
Alphabeat DJ Set
Apples & Snakes
Boy Crisis
Brian Appleton (AKA Graham Fellows)
Brian Patten
Chinese Man
Craig Campbell
Dan Black
DJ Derek
DJ Sandrinho
Dub Syndicate
Favela Chic
Horse Meat Disco
Hot Breath Karaoke
Ian Stone
J-Star & MC Honey Brown
John Hegley
Josie Long
Ludovico Einaudi
Marina & The Diamonds
Markus Birdman
Mitch Benn
Moody Boyz
Mr Scruff's Tea Party
Mulatu & The Heliocentrics
Mungo's Hifi
NoFit State Circus and Cabaret
Norman Jay
Red Rack'em
Richie Phoe
Rob Deering
Scamps Theatre's Pinocchio
Ska Cubano
Stephen Grant
Stephen Morrison and Alex Jenkins
Summer of Dub
The Gist
To Rococo Rot
Sean Hughes
Toddla T & MC Serocee
Tom Middleton's One More Tune set
Trevor Lock
Wonky Pop