Alice Cooper, more for Download Festival 2011?

According to eagle-eyed enthusiasts, it looks as if tonight's (Monday) Download Festival 2011 announcement may have been leaked by mistake.

Rumours and gossip are often rife ahead of the Donington Park event revealing bands, but if forum screenshots are to be believed Classic Rock Magazine may have accidentally revealed the 20 new acts.

Alice Cooper, Korn and Bullet For My Valentine are among the names spotted on the post along with The Cult, Pendulum, GWAR and Buckcherry, who have already self-confirmed.

Head to the forums
to see the screenshot. The full list of rumoured acts are as follows:

Alice Cooper
Alter Bridge
Black Veil Brides
Bullet For My Valentine
The Cult
The Damned Things
Escape The Fate
The Gaslight Anthem
Hollywood Undead
Masters of Reality
Mr Big
Rise To Remain
Sacred Mother Tongue

Of course, nothing is official until it's announced. So check back to Virtual Festivals for the official line-up news this evening.

Taking to Twitter last week to write about tonight’s announcement, booker Andy Copping wrote: “There's going to be a mix of everything in the announcement…in true Download style…something for everyone…old, new, borrowed & blue!!”

He also promised 20 bands, adding “I've still got others up my sleeves!”

System Of A Down, Linkin Park, Avenged Sevenfold and Rob Zombie are the only names confirmed so far.