13 new bands for Download

Il Nino, After Forever, Lights.Action! and Kids in Glass Houses are among the latest additions to Download, which takes place at Donington, Leicestershire, from 8-10 June.

Other acts just confirmed include The Hedrons, The Higher, Sanctity, Lauren Harris, Malpractice, Cult of Luna, My Dying Bride, Eyelash and Parikrama.

As well as the new additions, it's been revealed that Korn will be joined by Slipknot's Joey Jordison on drums. The legendary sticks man will stand in for the absent David Silveria when the band headline the newly named Darrell Dimebag Stage on the opening night.

Organisers have also announced that a staggering 1 million condoms will be handed out over the weekend. A spokesman said: "They will be distributed around the Donington Park site for the entire weekend to ensure that any ‘extra curricular fun’ is done as safe as possible."

Other socially responsible steps being planned include efforts to make Download carbon neutral. In line with this, organisers are introducing an Eco Workshop, a hands-on workshop for all ages that demonstrates everything from constructing a dynamo to making refreshments on a bike blender.

A spokesman said: "It’s an experience that gives Download Festival goers the opportunity to become more environmentally aware, not just at Donington Park, but in their day to day living."

This year's Download Festival will be headlined by My Chemical Romance, Linkin Park and Iron Maiden, with SlayerMarilyn Manson, Wolfmother, Mastodon, Machine Head, Motley Crue and many others also confirmed.