Eurosonic Nooderslag 2011 to unveil EBBA winner

European Border Breakers Award handed out in January

Photographer:Shirlaine Forrest

stephanie davis - 06 December 2010

Artists in the shortlist for the European Border Breakers Awards 2011, which will take place in Groningen, the Netherlands include Saint Lu, Stromae, Aura Dione, ZAZ, The Baseballs, Caro Emerald, Donkeyboy, Inna, Miike Snow and Mumford And Sons.

This is the eighth year for The European Border awards, which is the biggest festival of its kind in Europe. The EBBA awards will take place at the opening night of The Eurosonic Noordeslag music festival. The 10 emerging pop artists for 2011 were recently revealed and now you can vote for who should get 'The Public Choice Award.'To vote, head to
The EuroSonic Noorderslag 2011 music festival takes place from the 12-15 January.

Tickets for this event are now sold out.

Bands set to perform at this festival include Alice Gold, Anna Calvi, Ben Howard, Black Spiders, Mamas Gun, Mount Kimbie, The Staves, White Lies, King Charles, Wolf People and many more.


Hide Search Results

Festival Search


All Festival Tickets