Animal Collective, more for Primavera Sound 2011

Belle And Sebastian, The Flaming Lips among new acts

Animal Collective, more for Primavera Sound 2011

Photographer: Michael Gregorystephanie davis on 15 November 2010

We can officially reveal that Animal Collective, Belle and Sebastian, The Flaming Lips and Fleet Foxes will all perform next summer.

1970s singer songwriter and founding member of the Velvet Underground, John Cale and Band, will also be performing ‘Paris 1919’ at the festival with an orchestra

Other names confirmed to play include Mercury Rev, who will perform their most accomplished album, 'Deserter's Songs'.

Scottish rockers Mogwai, Swans, The National and Suicide will also be on the line-up ensuring that this Barcelona rock festival is one not to be missed.

They join a line-up that includes Pulp, Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti, Blank Dogs, Broadcast, Comet Gain, Dan Melchior und Das Menace, Fiery Furnaces and more.

Click here for the latest Primavera Sound line-up.

Primavera Sound tickets are on sale now starting at £101 for the weekend.

Click here to buy Primavera Sound tickets.

More acts are expected in the coming months.

Trending on the Web


Hide Search Results

Festival Search

All Festival Tickets

Real Time Web Analytics