Download 2009 completes its line-up

27 new bands added as the festival readies for next month

Download 2009 completes its line-up

Photographer: Shirlaine Forrest26 May 2009

Saturday’s second stage has been bolstered with the additions of In Case Of Fire, Hardcore Superstar, Symphony Cult and The Crave, while Billy Boy On Poison will take on the Tuborg Stage.

Bleed From Within and Sleepcurve are also set for the Tuborg Stage, playing on the Friday, while Sabbat will play on the closing day.

New for 2009, the Red Bull Bedroom Jam Stage will have Blackhole, New Device, Outcry Collective, Tripswitch and The Instigators on the Friday and The Ghost Of A Thousand, People In Planes, The Auteur, 13 Riots, Forever Never, The Computers and Serpico on the Saturday.

While Flood Of Red, Attack! Attack!, Logan, Fei Comodo, Jett Black, Million Dollar Reload and Raucous Jays will all play the stage on the Sunday.

Download Festival 2009 will take place at Donington Park, Castle Donington from 12-14 June with Faith No More, Slipknot and Def Leppard set to headline.

Click here to see the latest Download line-up.

Weekend tickets without camping are available for £135 with day tickets available for £65.

Click here to buy Download tickets.

Trending on the Web


Hide Search Results

Festival Search

All Festival Tickets

Real Time Web Analytics