Pet Shop Boys announced for Roskilde

M. Ward also added to line-up

Photographer:Lisa Rocket

27 March 2009

The duo, who have sold in excess of 50 million records worldwide, are the first of three all male acts to be added to the festival’s ever growing line-up today, 27 March.

US singer-songwriter M. Ward has also been announced for the legendary Danish bash alongside home grown Danish talent Mikael Simpson & Solvstorm.

The three join a bill that boasts the likes of Coldplay, Oasis and Slipknot.

British ska legends Madness are also down to feature alongside Lily Allen, Nine Inch Nails, Fleet Foxes and many many more.

Click here for the latest Roskilde line-up.

Roskilde Festival 2009 will take place at Roskilde, Denmark from 2-5 July.

Tickets are on sale now priced at £190 (plus booking fee).

Click here to browse and buy tickets for Roskilde 2009.

The festival is founded on the same ethos as Glastonbury in the UK. A strong environmental commitment goes hand in hand with a vast range of peripheral activities, perfectly complementing the musical stars that feature on the stages.


Related Events

Hide Search Results

Festival Search


All Festival Tickets