The Specials and more added to Oxegen bill

Lily Allen, Keane, Paulo Nutini, Digitalism...

Photographer: Sara Bowrey24 February 2009

The reformed ska legends will be joined by Lily Allen, who recently scored a number one with her latest album 'It's Not Me, It's You', as well as piano indie troupe Keane.

Singer songwriter Paulo Nutini, Wallis Bird, Digitalism and The Mars Volta have also been added to the line-up along with Swedish House Mafia, Miss Kitten And The Hacker, Crookers and Hockey.

Today's confirmations join the likes of Kings Of Leon, The Killers, Snow Patrol, Blur and many more.

Click here for the latest Oxegen line-up.

Acts announced this morning are a good indicator of the bands set to play T In The Park, as the events usually share line-ups.

Oxegen 2009, which was voted the Best European Festival at last year's UK Festival Awards, will take place at Punchestown Racecourse, County Kildare from 10-12 July.

General tickets go on sale on Friday 6 March at 8am.


Hide Search Results

Festival Search


All Festival Tickets

Real Time Web Analytics