Massive Attack announces Meltdown bill

United Kingdom United Kingdom | | 21 April 2008

Other names announced for the nine-day festival include Horace Andy, who sang on three tracks from Massive Attack's debut 'Blue Lines', as well as Tunng, Adrian Sherwood and Gang Of Four.

Stiff Little Fingers will perform 'Inflammable Material' during the event and there will be performances from Yellow Magic Orchestra, Gong, Johnny Clarke, Earl 16 and Prince Malachai.

Mark Stewart And The Mafia
, The Shortwave Set, Martina Topley-Bird, Dalek, Cool Kids, Shape Of Broad Minds, Flying Lotus and Tom Tom Club will also perform.

Terry Callier, Saxon Sound System, Aloe Blacc, Leila and Trojan Sound System are lined up as well. The festival will also have exclusive screenings, discussions and Vangelis’ Blade Runner Soundtrack performed by the Hertitage Orchestra and mixed by Massive Attack.

All the acts playing at the festival are handpicked by Massive Attack themselves and they will all perform at London’s Southbank Centre from 14-22 June.

Southbank Centre members can buy tickets from Thursday 24 April at 9am, with general admission on sale Friday 25 April at 9am.  Prices vary from gig to gig so check website for further details.

Digg!Digg! facebookFacebookCommentsComments(0)

Be the first to make a comment!

Add a comment

You need to be logged in to be able to comment.

Click here to login.

Remember me *
* Not recommended on shared computers
please wait

Virtual Festivals powers
Virtual Festivals powers Tiscali Festivals