Ash and more for Download Festival

United Kingdom United Kingdom | | 16 April 2008

Ash are set to play the rock festival for the first time, while Elliot Minor return after making their debut last year. Airbourne and Black Stone Cherry have also been confirmed for the Sunday of the event.

It has also been announced that ex-KISS guitarist Ace Frehley will perform on the Friday (13), the same day as his former band mates headline the main stage.

The Offspring will top the bill on the Saturday (14) night, joined on the main stage by Incubus, Bullet For My Valentine, Biffy Clyro and Alter Bridge.

That leaves Lost Prophets to the bring the festival to a close on the Sunday (15) night with Chris Cornell, Jimmy Eat World, Within Temptation and In Flames confirmed for the main stage as well.

Elsewhere Simple Plan, HIM, Cavalera Conspiracy, Rise Against, The Subways and Job For A Cowboy will all perform on the second stage during the weekend, with Dillinger Escape Plan, Bleeding Through and Throwdown playing the third tent.

For the full stage breakdown and line-up click HERE.

Weekend tickets with camping are on sale now priced at £150. Click HERE to buy.

Digg!Digg! facebookFacebookCommentsComments(0)

Be the first to make a comment!

Add a comment

You need to be logged in to be able to comment.

Click here to login.

Remember me *
* Not recommended on shared computers
please wait

Virtual Festivals powers
Virtual Festivals powers Tiscali Festivals