Snow Patrol and more for Oxegen

Snow Patrol and more for Oxegen

Photographer: Stephen Franklyn23 February 2007

Oxegen 2007 takes place at Punchestown Racecourse, Naas, Co. Kildare, on 7-8 July.

Snow Patrol will headline the Saturday night main stage ahead of Muse, with The Fratellis, Razorlight, My Chemical Romance, Interpol, Bloc Party and Amy Winehouse also on the bill. 

Other acts include The Kooks, Kings Of Leon, CSS, The Goo Goo Dolls, Tori Amos, James Morrison, Babyshambles.

Tickets go on sale on general release at 8am on Friday, 4 March, however you can buy them from Wednesday, 28 February, if you register with the official site HERE

The idea of Muse being anything but headliners may seem strange, however it is believed they may have negotiated an earlier slot to play at one of the Live Earth gigs, which take place on the same day (7 July).

Oxegen has traditionally shared the same two headliners as T In The Park, which takes place on the same weekend. But with news this week that the Scottish festival is expanding to three days, it appears that this may no longer be the case.

T In The Park have already announced that Arctic Monkeys, The Killers and Snow Patrol will headline their new three-day format (more HERE). 

However, rumours have suggested that Radiohead could be unveiled as the Sunday night headline act at Oxegen. Stay posted for more news. 

Trending on the Web


Hide Search Results

Festival Search

All Festival Tickets

Real Time Web Analytics