The Warehouse Project Takes Shape

| 11 September 2006

The Warehouse Project takes place from 6 October until New Year's Eve at the Old Brewery, Strangeways, Manchester.

Exploring a variety of genres and tastes, the project consists of a series of themed club nights in the historic venue, using its entirity or certain sections depending on size.

The full list of nights is detailed below with more likely to be added...

Thursday 5 October
THE PREVIEW
Public Enemy
+ Support TBA
 
Friday 6 October:
THE LAUNCH PARTY
John Digweed
DANNY HOWELLS
TANIA VULCANO
STEVE BUG 
 
Saturday 7 October.
Xfm Manchester & Mike Pickering presents
WELCOME TO THE WAREHOUSE
KASABIAN (DJ Set)
DOVES (DJ Set)
MIKE PICKERING
LORRAINE – LIVE
THE VIEW – LIVE
ALI LOVE – LIVE
KIETH – LIVE
AIM - LIVE
SUGARDADDY – LIVE
TOM FINDLAY (GROOVE ARMADA)
DEXTER (THE AVALANCHES)
KRYSKO

Thursday 12 October:
THE APE 1st BIRTHDAY
RAHZEL & JS1
Q-BERT
ANDY C
VIRUS LIVE PRESENTS CHAMELEON (FEAT. ED RUSH & OPTICAL)
HIGH CONTRAST
LOGISTICS
THE JUNGLE DRUMMER VS DJ FU
METRODOME

Friday 13 October:
THE RADIO SOULWAX WAREHOUSE PARTY
2 Many DJs
Soulwax presents NITEVERSIONS – LIVE
GOOSE – LIVE
BOYS NOIZE
HEADMAN
JUSTIN ROBERTSON
NAÏVE MELODY vs
THE DIRTY DISCO
£15 advance

Saturday 14 October:
THE 3 CHAIRS PARTY
KENNY DIXON Jr / MOODYMANN
THEO PARRISH
RICK WILHITE
MAILK PITMAN
£15 advance

Friday 20 October:
MISSING IN MANCHESTER
Details TBA

Saturday 21 October
UNDERGROUND RESISTANCE PARTY
LOS HERMANOS - LIVE
OCTAVE ONE - LIVE
ROB HOOD presents THE GREY AREA
SUBURBAN KNIGHT – LIVE
DJ 3000
MR SCRUFF

Friday 27 October
SEQUENCE
MODESELEKTOR  - LIVE (WTH VISUALS BY DIE PFADFINDEREI)
JIMMY EDGAR – LIVE
DREXCYIAN DJ STINGRAY
MARK TURNER
SEQUENCE DJS & MORE

Saturday 28 October
THE THREE FEET HIGH AND RISING PARTY
De La Soul – FULL LIVE SHOW
JEHST – LIVE
C2C (3 x World Mixing Champs)
BROKE N ENGLISH
RICH REASON

Friday 3 November:
HI TEK SOUL PRESENT
THE COSMIC TWINS
FRANCOIS K & DERRICK MAY
DERRICK L. CARTER
ANDREW WEATHERALL
LUCIANO

Saturday 4 November
THE FULL CYCLE WAREHOUSE PARTY
RONI SIZE
KRUST
SCRATCH PERVERTS:
GILLES PETERSON
DADDY G (Massive Attack)
FINGATHING – LIVE

Friday 10 November
THE PLANET PENDULUM PARTY
PENDULUM
GOLDIE
DJ HYPE
FRICTION
DAYWALKERS – LIVE

Saturday 11 November
MARK E SMITH presents THE FALL

Sunday 12 November
FEDERATION
Lineup TBC

Friday 17 November
EAT YOUR OWN EARS presents a TRANSGRESSIVE RECORDS PARTY
MYSTERY JETS
LARRIKIN LOVE
JEREMY WARMSLEY
BATTLE
THE NOISETTES
POLYTECHNIC
BURNINGPILOT
LADYFUZZ
MSTKRFT
EAT YOUR OWN EARS DJS
TRANSGRESSIVE RECORDS DJS

Saturday 18 November
THE CHIBUKU SHAKE SHAKE WAREHOUSE PARTY
DAVE CLARKE (Techno and Electro Double Header)
GREEN VELVET
PHAT PHIL COOPER
SPANK ROCK – LIVE
DIGITALISM - LIVE
BEAT MONKEYS
ANDRO

Friday 24 November
THE CIRCUS PARTY
STEVE LAWLER
YOUSEF

Friday 24 November
SEQUENCE
(The Racking Hall only)
LFO – LIVE
AUTECHRE – LIVE
SURGEON
MASSONIX

Saturday 25 November
ANNIE MAC presents…
EROL ALKAN
MYLO
SWITCH – LIVE
KLAXONS – LIVE
NEW YOUNG PONY CLUB – LIVE
BLACK STROBE - LIVE
OPTIMO ESPACIO
ANNIE MAC
MIKE PICKERING

Friday 1 December:
THE BOX
JAMES ZABIELA
HYBRID – LIVE
EVIL 9

Saturday 2 December:
APE VS CHIBUKU. The Warehouse Beatdown…
DJ YODA (live A/V Show)
LEMON D & DILLINJA (Valve Soundsystem)
DJ MARKY & DYNAMITE MC
MAD PROFESSOR - FULL LIVE DUB SHOW
THE BEAT MONKEYS
RICH REASON
METRODOME & JORDAN
XFM presents THE REMIX
EDDIE TEMPLE MORRIS

Friday 8 December
FUNDACION WAREHOUSE PARTY
SASHA
SPOOKY
The Box:
KRAFTY KUTS
JUSTICE

Saturday 9 December
VERY SPECIAL LIVE SHOW TBA

Friday 15 December
ZANE LOWE’S HOME TAPING TOUR
Feat Zane and a whole host of Live acts and DJs.

Friday 16 December
WAREHOUSE CHRISTMAS PARTY
Lineup TBC

Sunday 31 December
WAREHOUSE NEW YEARS EVE PARTY

Tickets for each night can be bought seperately and vary in price. Click here to go to the official site for more info.

Digg!Digg! del.icio.usdel.icio.us facebookFacebookCommentsComments(0)

Be the first to make a comment!

Add a comment

You need to be logged in to be able to comment.

Click here to login.


Remember me *
* Not recommended on shared computers
please wait


Virtual Festivals powers
Virtual Festivals powers Tiscali Festivals