Oxegen headliners announced

Oxegen headliners announced

21 February 2006

The Who and Red Hot Chili Peppers will headline the main stage on Sunday, 9 July, and Saturday, 10 July, respectively at Dublin's Punchestown Racecourse.

Other bands confirmed for Saturday include The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, Richard Ashcroft, Primal Scream and Bellx1, while the second day will see sets from Kaiser Chiefs, Franz Ferdinand, Sigur Ros, Manu Chao and Damian Marley.

Felix Da Housecat and David Morales will both perform in the Spirit Dance Arena.

Oxegen and T In The Park work in a similar way to V Festival, with two near identical music bills swapping sites between the Saturday and Sunday - despite the two festivals both maintaining very distinct identities. Expect more announcements from both festivals soon.

Tickets for Oxegen 2006 go on sale on 3 March at 8am and will be available here.

Trending on the Web


Hide Search Results

Festival Search

All Festival Tickets

Real Time Web Analytics