Atoms For Peace to headline EXIT Festival 2013

Second festival show for Thom Yorke's new band

Photographer:Jamie Boynton

Chris Swindells - 22 February 2013

Atoms For Peace is a newly formed collaboration between Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, drummer Joey Waronker of Beck/REM and percussion virtuoso Mauro Refosco. The band's debut album 'Amok' is due to be released on 25th February.

DJ Fresh Live, Friction & MC Linguistics, SKisM, The Prototypes, Inspector Dubplate, Brookes Brothers and Dub Phizix & MC Strategy have all already been confirmed for EXIT 2013, which takes place in the Petrovaradin Fortress, Serbia from 10-14 July this year. The nearest airport is Belgrade, with direct flights from the UK with JAT and Wizz Air. Belgrade is only one hour from Novi Sad and you easily can take a taxi or shuttle bus.

Last year Duran Duran, Guns N Roses and New Order headlined the event though as yet only Atoms of Peace have been confirmed to headline the festival this year. More acts are expected to be announced shortly.

EXIT Festival tickets are on sale now, priced at £95 plus booking fee for five days, with an additional £25 plus booking fee for camping. Couples who purchase Exit festival tickets from February 14th till March 8th will get Exit camping tickets for free.

Click here to buy EXIT Festival tickets.


Related Artists

Related Events

Hide Search Results

Festival Search


All Festival Tickets