Coal Chamber added to the Download Festival 2013 line-up

Reformed nu-metallers back in the UK

Chris Swindells - 03 December 2012

Download Festival booker Andy Copping confirmed the band for the festival via Twitter.

The band, formed in 1993, were pioneers in the nu-metal scene of the nineties and achieved notoriety with hits 'Loco', 'Fiend' and a cover of Peter Gabriel's 'Shock The Monkey' with Ozzy Osbourne. The band disbanded in 2003 but reformed in 2011 with shows at Soundwave Festival in Australia. The band have not played the UK since reforming.

Frontman Dez Fafara has a long history with Download Festival, having played it many times with his other band DevilDriver. In 2007 they attempted to break the record for the "largest circle pit" at the festival but were rejected by the Guiness Book Of Records, who said the attempt was impossible to physically define.

Coal Chamber join Bullet For My Valentine, Queens Of The Stone Age, 30 Seconds To Mars, Motorhead, The Gaslight Anthem, Alice In Chains and HIM on the Download Festival line-up.

Slipknot, Rammstein and Iron Maiden headline the three day event which takes place at Donington Park, Leicestershire from 14th - 16th June 2013.

Iron Maiden will play Donington for the fifth time in their career next June, 25 years after they played their first Monsters Of Rock festival there in 1988.

Download Festival weekend tickets with five nights of camping are available now, priced at £205 plus a delivery fee. Download Festival tickets without out camping are priced at £170, plus a delivery fee. Disabled and family camping are also be available.

Click here to buy Download Festival tickets.


Related Artists

Related Events

Hide Search Results

Festival Search


All Festival Tickets