New acts for Eurosonic Noorderslag 2013

AlunaGeorge and more added

Photographer:Jason Downes

Chris Swindells - 06 November 2012

The festival will feature 300 artists across 40 different venues from 9-12 January 2013 in the city of Groningen, Netherlands.

Mercury nominated Villagers also head to the Dutch festival, in support of their forthcoming album 'Awayland' due January 14th.

Alongside Alunageorge, Foxes, Splashh, and Holy Mountain, Abby (DE), Amenra (BE), Audio Adam (NL), Brns (BE), Dan San (BE), Frankie Chavez (PT), Highasakite (NO), Honeybird & the Birdies (IT), and Honig (DE) have all been added to the Eurosonic Noorderslag line-up.

Juveniles (FR), Melody's Echo Chamber (FR), Mmoths (IE), Terribly Overrated Youngsters (DE), Vimes (DE) and Young Dreams (NO) have also been added to the Eurosonic Noorderslag line-up.

Jake Bugg and Parmaviolets were amongst some of the first acts confirmed for Eurosonic line-up for 2013.

The event in 2013 will feature a focus on Finland across Eurosonic Noorderslag, and a total of 16 Finnish acts will appear, including Acid Symphony Orchestra, Death Hawks, Eva & Manu, Lau Nau and LCMDF.

Blood Red Shoes, Digitalism, Dry the River, Emeli Sande, FM Belfast, Jessie Ware and Franz Ferdinand are all Eurosonic alumni.

This year a total of 33,000 people attended Eurosonic Noorderslag, which took place across 34 venues, hosting 293 acts from more than 40 nationalities.


Hide Search Results

Festival Search


All Festival Tickets