New bands announced for Download Festival 2012

Breed 77, Lawnmower Deth among new acts

New bands announced for Download Festival 2012

Photographer:Sara Bowrey

Chris Eustace - 12 April 2012

Download booker Andy Copping revealed the latest acts confirmed to play on his Twitter page this afternoon.

4 Arm, Breed 77, The Dirty Youth, Feed The Rhino, Freebase, Ghost, Kamchatka, La Dispute, The Minutes, Royal Cartel, Shadows Fall and Yashin will all be appearing at this year’s festival

Tyla, Voodoo Johnson, William Control , Saint Jude, My Passion, Lawnmother Deth, Six Hour Sundown, Silent Descent, The Union, No Americana, Sanguine With and One Last Breath are also set to play.

Copping also said that Anthrax are now playing on the main stage on the Sunday of the festival, which will be named The Jim Marshall Stage this year in tribute to the Marshall amps pioneer, known as "The Father Of Loud", who died recently.

The JägerRock Truck will return this year as The Jägermeister Acoustic Stage, with exclusive sets promised

Black Sabbath, Metallica and The Prodigy will headline Download Festival 2012, which returns to Donington Park, Castle Donington from 8-10 June.

Weekend Download Festival tickets are priced at £200 (£190 ticket, plus £10 fees) are an arena ticket and five-days of camping.

Click to buy Download Festival tickets

Day tickets are on sale priced at £82.50 (£75 ticket, plus £7.50 fees).


Related Events

Hide Search Results

Festival Search


All Festival Tickets