EBBA Awards to be streamed live on YouTube

Anna Calvi, James Vincent McMorrow will perform live


Photographer:Shirlaine Forrest

Netherlands Netherlands | by Daniel Fahey | 05 January 2012

The event, which celebrates European artists who are successful in crossing borders with their first European release, will take place in Groningen, The Netherlands on Wednesday 11 January.

It will be streamed live here from 6.15pm until 7.30pm.

The EBBA Awards show includes live performances by Agnes Obel, James Vincent McMorrow, Selah Sue, Elektro Guzzi, Boy and Anna Calvi.

The winners of the EBBA Awards 2012 are as follows:
Elektro Guzzi (Austria)
Selah Sue (Belgium)
Agnes Obel (Denmark)
Ben L'Oncle Soul (France)
Boy (Germany)
James Vincent McMorrow (Ireland)
Afrojack (Netherlands)
Alexandra Stan (Romania)
Swedish House Mafia (Sweden)
Anna Calvi (UK)

Jools Holland will host the ceremony, giving out the awards including the Public Choice Award.

Former winners include now established artists such as Carla Bruni, Adele, Katie Melua and Damien Rice.


Hide Search Results

Festival Search

Festival Ones to WatchFestival Ones to Watch


All Festival Tickets