Iceland Airwaves 2011 sells out

Plus announces new acts for the line up

Photographer:Al De Perez

Chris Eustace - 06 September 2011

No tickets are now left for the Reykjavik event, which runs from 12-16 October.

O’ Connor and Murphy will be joined by Mugison, Dikta, Ice Age, Mr. Silla, Blaz Roca, Raised Among Wolves, Adda, Beatmakin Troopa, Biggibix, Bix, Bypass, Captain Fufanu, Caterpillarmen, Cheek Mountain Thief, Dimma, DJ AnDre, Dream Central Station, Elín Ey and Emmsjé Gauti.

Fist Fokkers, Fu-Kaisha, Gang Related, Gnúsi & Amabadama, Guðrið Hansdóttir, Hamferð, Hazar, Helgi Jónsson, Helgi Valur and the Shemales, Hellvar, Hermigervill, IKEA SATAN, Jafet Melge, Jón Jónsson, Jungle Fiction, Kiriyama Family, Krummi, Leaves, Legend, Leif Vollebekk, Ljósvaki, Lockerbie, Mammút, Markús and the Diverion Sessions, Mimas , Momentum, Muck, Mukkaló, Musik Zoo, Muted, Natasha Fox, Nóra and Ojba Rasta have also all been confirmed to play.

Orphic Oxtra, Our Lives, Panoramix, Pétur Ben og Eberg, PLX, Pornopop, Q4U, Quadruplos, Rabbi Bananas, Rafgashaus, Skorpulifur, Skurken, Song for Wendy, Spacevestite, Stereo Hypnosis, Súr, Svavar Knútur, The Dandelion Seeds, The Way Down, The Wicked Strangers , Thulebasen, Trouble , Úlfur Úlfur, Vigri , We Made God, Yagya, Ylja, Þórunn Antónía and Æla complete the latest announcements.

Bjork, The Vaccines, Tune-Yards, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs and SBTRKT are just of a few of the other acts on the bill.

Click here to view the full Iceland Airwaves line-up.


Related Events

Hide Search Results

Festival Search


All Festival Tickets