Download 2011 adds Acoustic Stage

Bowling For Soup, more to turn things down a notch

Download 2011 adds Acoustic Stage

Photographer: Sara BowreyChris Eustace on 09 May 2011

Slaves To Gravity will headline on Friday 10 June, with The Dirty Youth, Heaven's Basement, Obsessive Compulsive and Verses also performing.

Bowling For Soup head Saturday's (11 June) line-up, with Dan Reed, Royal Republic, Iron Maiden tribute Maiden United and Skin.

On Sunday 12 June, Hydro Da Hero will close proceedings, with The Morning After, Million $ Reload and Voodoo Johnson playing as well.

Meanwhile, there's also some new additions for the Red Bull Bedroom Jam Stage, with Modestep and Don Broco playing on Friday, Kill 21 and Fighting Wolves on Saturday and H.E.A.T. and You And What Army new for Sunday.

The festival's radio station, Download FM, will also return this year.

As previously announced, Def Leppard, System Of A Down and Linkin Park will headline the festival, which takes place on 10 - 12 June at Donington Park.

Tickets are on sale now, priced at £180 for a weekend ticket with five days camping, £170 for a weekend ticket with three days camping and £145 for a weekend-only ticket.

Click here to buy Download Festival Tickets

Trending on the Web


Hide Search Results

Festival Search

All Festival Tickets

Real Time Web Analytics