Cold War Kids

Cold War Kids are an indie rock band from Fullerton, California, USA. Band members are Nathan Willett (lead vocals, piano, guitar), Jonnie Russell (guitar, vocals, percussion), Matt Maust (bass guitar) and Matt Aveiro (drums). According to Songfacts, Matt Maust came up with the band's name. He was inspired by a trip to Eastern Europe where he came across a big park where they'd dumped statues that had been removed after Communism fell. Within the park he found a playground and being in that environment the phrase 'Cold War Kids' popped into his head.

Search for Cold War Kids tickets

Hide Search Results

Festival Search

BBC Radio 6


All Festival Tickets